Wait while I look that up on the Internet

2011-02-28 13:33

 

Recently I have been doing some simulating interview with the students of institutions of higher learning. I have some CARDS coding information

Support and challenge students to solve the code. For many simulating interview my students

These CARDS, and asked them, "what is the first thing to do, how will you solve this problem?" The first part of the code

"8BF3A13B" and some many students said: "looks like: so I'll convert it to a decimal number. Some said they would doMany people like Microsoft Office.

This is a table in the ASCII. But at least a quarter of the people said, "I will find it on the Internet." Some of them well

They will "Google it", of course, let me ask me ask them to Google is that they want to use as Office 2007 makes life great!

reference

To interview someone to Microsoft. : -). I learned a lot from the answer to that question. But I don't

From the answer to the question, if the search on the Internet is really solve the problem.

Of course the Internet is a great resource for information, finding the answers, all kinds of problems.Windows 7 make life wonderful!

See students search the Internet for years now, I have to say, many of them do badly. They don't

Never know how to ask or what questions to ask. Now looking for an example of an encrypted message is easy. I hope

Many students get the code card, I still from others in my team will find this blog. I

They will hardly help. At least not and decoding of messages. Internet false positives

Is very common.

Information is only half the battle. To solve the problem of what may start asking questions, but it Microsoft Office 2007 is welcomed by the whole world.     

moves to know

What specific information or algorithm for solving the problem must be used generally. It becomes difficult

People. I think learning from the concrete to the general is the key of teaching computer science. this

Have what distinction, for example, in the teaching of grammar, students can use a loop

To solve the problem. In mathematics teaching and what is the difference of the Pythagorean Office 2007 download is helpful!

theorem and have

Students can see problems, think, "I need to use the Pythagorean theorem to solve this problem. Students need to

To solve the problem of muscle movements.Microsoft Office 2010 is so great!