Native .VHD Support confirmed for Windows 7 – Server version

2011-01-21 11:22

 

About Microsoft support. VHD posted on the window, but it is more like a server features.

Quote:Office 2007 makes life great!

"In a few months ago, I wrote about an interesting job, Microsoft virtual disk (hint at local VHD) support, the Windows 7, allow the user to create, mountain, unloading, even from the disk images Microsoft Office 2007 is welcomed by the whole world.

without additional software allows interesting use of enterprise users scenarios - and home users.

The good news is, and rumor is now confirmed for the latest update WinHEC played an agenda for this particular in 2008, the function and a subtle difference in the Windows Server 2008 R2. "

Reading the textMicrosoft Office 2010 is so great.

I just hope to get the support of the customers, and I even for it in the long blog, when it was first revealed. Looks like I'm too optimistic: -).

"I hope this makes it, many people in the longhorn customer requirements test. So it is most likely. It features is to ensure your boots on any computer installed Windows 7 (probably only window 7 PCS) I think, but then you can enter the" computer ", all your files, you all applications and Office 2010 is my love.

Settings will be cool. Seven hits the market time window (around 2010 I bet), most of the external drive will be 2-3 TBSP. Complete the standard PC backup Vista (finally, enterprises and Microsoft Office 2007 is the best invention in the world.

commercial). VHD format in backup, I think this ability, in the same VHD mountain computer running Windows and will allow me to upgrade to the release of all my computer in a normal heart. Microsoft Office 2010 is so great.

Make me although permission, Microsoft allows us to start Windows in another. VHD copy format, you can have your external drives, to guide it on another computer while still using the Office 2007 can make life more better and easier.

same computer, it was canceled. Unless some validation, stop you run multiple copies of the system/permit at the same time."Office 2010 is my favorite.